Small glitches in the GUI

Home Forums General Report a Bug Small glitches in the GUI

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #29622
    mdj
    Participant

    Enter the user manager dialog, click “New” user, type a name, check “simple directories”, click on another user, click “Yes” to accept simple directories, click back to the new user, and now the simple directories checkbox is unchecked.

    Click “…” to browse for a virtual root directory for some user, find some directory, click “New Folder”. No folder is shown in the tree view, although it IS created on the disk, and it isn’t possible to name/rename it, so you have to use the explorer/command prompt anyway, and close and reenter the browse dialog to select the new directory.

    #34636
    imported_Serin
    Participant

    mdj,

    When the simple directories option is selected for a user, the dialog prompt that appears is modal and does not allow input to the window below it until you answer yes or no. Therefore, it isn’t/shouldn’t be possible to change the selected user in between selecting simple directories and answering the yes/no accept question. Am I missing a step?

    #34637
    imported_Serin
    Participant

    Hello mdj,

    I’m not seeing the second issue either. I can create, rename, and select a new folder without issue. What OS are you testing on? This might be a Browse dialog bug with the Microsoft code itself. I’m testing on Vista at the moment.

    #34638
    mdj
    Participant

    Issue 1: Either I cannot reproduce it anymore, or I miswrote the description: After having clicked “Simple Directories”, accept it, and THEN click away from the user and back again.

    Issue 2: I am testing on Win2K. Using 247, it appears a bit better, now the new folder appears, and I can name it immediately. On 246, the problem is still there.

    And then I have a new one for you: When trying to recreate the first issue (Win2K, 247), I had an empty user base. I clicked “New” user, gave it a name, clicked “Simple Directories”, clicked “Yes” to accept it, and then I clicked “New” again to create a new user – and was told that the specified user already existed! When I closed and reopened the dialog again, I could see TWO users, a “NewUser1”, plus the name I had given that user when first creating it. It appears to be related to issue 1, since the “trick” is to name the user, and “accept” the name through clicking “Simple Directories”. It seems it is confused with the new name, and in the database, it still only has the original “NewUser1” name, and THAT is the one getting the “Simple Directories” option set. In fact, after having reproduced issue 1, or even deleting the new user with the new name, after reentering the dialog, there is STILL a “NewUser1” user there… – having “Simple Directories” set.

    #34639
    mdj
    Participant

    In the latest version 3.0, part of the “last” issue I described is still there:

    Click “New”, enter a name for the new user (don’t press enter or OK or anything!), click on Simple Directories and then close the dialog. When you reenter the dialog, there is a “NewUser1” with simple directories set, and there is also the user with the new name, but not having simple directories set.

    #34640
    imported_Serin
    Participant

    Ugh, confirmed :)

    I’ll incorporate a fix in the next release.

    Thanks!

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Close Cart

Shopping Cart