Page 1 of 1

Using the Edge browser in Windows 10

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 3:32 pm
by Steve.H
I just had a user unable to upload a file. One of her coworkers was able to upload the same file. They were both using the HTTPS interface.
I first checked her account and she had no size limitation, and after digging into the log, I found she generated this error

2017/07/19 11:06:13 [15765] URL-encoded form exceeded maximum size

I had her try the same file again, but renamed with a shorter file name and the same error appeared in the log.

I asked her about what browser she was using and she said Internet Explorer, but was actually using the Edge browser in Windows 10. As soon as we connected with the actual Internet Explorer, she could upload the documents in question.

Has anyone else run into issues with the Edge? And further, when typing "the Edge" over and over, does anyone feel like they should be talking about the lead singer in a band?

Steve.

Re: Using the Edge browser in Windows 10

Posted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 10:43 am
by pacman
Would the Edge be a band still trying to hold on to its glory days?

Make sure you are running the latest version of Cerberus, we ran into a couple of issues with Edge that we fixed in 8.0.12.

Re: Using the Edge browser in Windows 10

Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 2:55 pm
by Steve.H
I have another user with an issue with Edge.

[2017-09-06 14:03:18]:COMMAND [ 4535] - [username] GET /file/check-upload?file=myFileName+201809062017.zip&cd=%2F HTTP/1.1
[2017-09-06 14:03:18]: ERROR [ 4535] - Unable to translate remote path to local path
[2017-09-06 14:03:18]: REPLY [ 4535] - HTTP/1.1 200 Ok

Steve

Re: Using the Edge browser in Windows 10

Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 3:35 pm
by pacman
Hi,

What version of Cerberus are you on?

Re: Using the Edge browser in Windows 10

Posted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 8:29 am
by Steve.H
We are currently on 8.0.11.1

We will be updating to the most current 9.x.x in a few days though.

Steve

Re: Using the Edge browser in Windows 10

Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:47 am
by Steve.H
I've upgraded to 9.0.0.4 and done a few tests with Edge and don't have a problem. I haven't had the original user try it, but hopefully it's fixed.

Steve