Deleting a group does not remove users from it

Think you've found a bug? Post a description here.

Moderator: Serin

Post Reply
AutoDocs
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 6:58 pm

Deleting a group does not remove users from it

Post by AutoDocs » Mon Sep 12, 2016 4:49 pm

So I'd created a group, and under the Customize button for Default Group and Directory Mapping for AD Users, assigned the user to it. I changed how the server was set up so that the group was no longer necessary. I deleted the group. It turns out the group was still assigned to the user. So when the user would log in, this would show up in the log:
Could not find group 'DeletedGroup' - Unable to map group to NT user 'MyUser'

This would present itself as this:
530 Not logged in. Username/password incorrect, user disabled, or user logged in too many times.

It seems groups should be removed from user accounts when the group is removed.

Post Reply