Deleted files remain in Share files list

Think you've found a bug? Post a description here.

Moderator: Serin

Post Reply
Deguz
New User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:07 am

Deleted files remain in Share files list

Post by Deguz » Thu Aug 31, 2017 3:19 pm

Hello,

I believe this can be considered a bug. After I delete files that have been previously shared, they remain in the list of shared files. Is it possible to automatically remove the corresponding shared links in the list once those files in the main file manager are deleted?

pacman
Senior User
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 1:54 pm

Re: Deleted files remain in Share files list

Post by pacman » Tue Sep 05, 2017 1:16 pm

We don't consider it a bug but we can see how that feature may be needed.
We have created a feature request for this and will consider it for a future release.

Deguz
New User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:07 am

Re: Deleted files remain in Share files list

Post by Deguz » Tue Sep 05, 2017 2:06 pm

Excellent. Thanks for creating a feature request! I think it would make managing active share links easier.

Post Reply