Error when connecting to server

Questions dealing with specific FTP clients and Cerberus FTP Server.
Post Reply
comwiz3000
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 1:45 am
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Error when connecting to server

Post by comwiz3000 » Fri Jan 06, 2006 1:52 am

When I connect to the server I get this message: (on the server)
Fri Jan 06 19:47:36 2006 Added to Windows Firewall Exception list

Fri Jan 06 19:47:35 2006 Attempting to detect WAN IP...
Fri Jan 06 19:47:36 2006 WAN IP detected as 0.0.0.0

Fri Jan 06 19:47:36 2006 Vendor: GenuineIntel
Fri Jan 06 19:47:36 2006 CPU: Intel Pentium M
Fri Jan 06 19:47:36 2006 Number of Processors: 1
Fri Jan 06 19:47:36 2006 Operating System: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition
Fri Jan 06 19:47:36 2006 Additional Info: Service Pack 2 (Build 2600)

Fri Jan 06 19:47:36 2006 Cerberus FTP Server started
Fri Jan 06 19:47:36 2006 Local Host: justinslaptop


Fri Jan 06 19:47:36 2006 Local Interface 0 located at 192.168.1.131
Fri Jan 06 19:47:36 2006 Listening on Port 21

Fri Jan 06 19:48:31 2006 0 Incoming connection request on interface 192.168.1.131
Fri Jan 06 19:48:31 2006 0 Connection request accepted from 203.100.223.71
Fri Jan 06 19:48:31 2006 0 USER anonymous
Fri Jan 06 19:48:31 2006 0 PASS ***********
Fri Jan 06 19:48:31 2006 0 Anonymous user "anonymous" logged in with password ""
Fri Jan 06 19:48:32 2006 0 SYST
Fri Jan 06 19:48:32 2006 0 FEAT
Fri Jan 06 19:48:32 2006 0 TYPE I
Fri Jan 06 19:48:32 2006 0 REST 0
Fri Jan 06 19:48:32 2006 0 PWD
Fri Jan 06 19:48:32 2006 0 PASV
Fri Jan 06 19:48:32 2006 0 LIST -aL
Fri Jan 06 19:48:52 2006 0 Error closing connection: An established connection was aborted by the software in your host machine.
Fri Jan 06 19:48:52 2006 0 Connection terminated.

An that is where it end. On the FTP Client all I get is connection terminated.

Could you please help me get this working?

molk
Senior User
Posts: 178
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Sweden

Post by molk » Fri Jan 06, 2006 7:35 am

Currently your server do not work in passive mode. Try active from your client and see if it works.
Hard to get passive mode working with windows firewall. it is not that configurable when it comes to portrange.

Post Reply